Aww, dog love.

There’s a country song (Billy Currington- Like My Dog) that goes on about how the dude would like his lady to love him like his dog does.

“When I come home, I want you to just go crazy
He never looks at me like he might hate me
I want you to love me like my dog”

I can see what he’s saying. My dog does some pretty awesome things as well.

– She likes when I sing to her. Well, I mean, she doesn’t hate it. I think she likes nineties R&B songs the best. Any dude would probably tell me to shut my trap when I’m doing a riveting rendition of  All 4 Love by Color Me Badd.

– A guy might be annoyed that I lay diagonally in the bed, but not the dog. She just sweetly grunts at me if I’m in her way, and always gives me a few warning kicks if I’m too fidgety before giving up and going out to the couch.

-She eats all the food I don’t want. What the hell are those weird things in the Chex Mix? I don’t know, but the dog loves them. Drop something on the floor and offer it to your fella, and he might be insulted, but offer it to the dog and she’ll graciously accept it.

-She always wants to cuddle and always lets me pick what we watch on tv.

I'm pretty sure we've got a good thing going here.

One thought on “Aww, dog love.

  1. Jason Swarr says:

    I like this post, enjoyed this one appreciate it for posting .

Leave a Reply

